The Sheridan WYO Rodeo Board is proud to announce Braden West, Maggie May McStay, and Lainey Konetzi as our 2021 Sheridan WYO Rodeo Scholarship recipients. Each year the WYO Rodeo selects three students from Sheridan or Johnson County to receive $1,000 towards their post-secondary education — for any accredited four-year, two-year or vocational institution. This year’s scholarship winners are accomplished youth, investing significant time and energy into academic achievements and important agricultural pursuits. Each of them volunteered hundreds if not thousands of hours throughout our community and will be attending school this fall.

We will recognize our 2021 scholarship recipients at the WYO Rodeo on Friday evening, July 16.

Click here to read more about Braden West, Maggie May McStay and Lainey Konetzi!